Friday, August 19, 2011

Virginia: Primary Elections Scheduled for Aug. 23



Primary elections are being held this coming Tuesday, August 23. Polls will be open from 6:00am to 7:00pm. The registration deadline for the primaries has passed.

Absentee votes can still be cast in person
at the Fairfax County Government Center,
12000 Government Parkway in Fairfax, Suite 323, through August 20.

In-person voting is available from 8am to 4:30pm on Monday - Wednesday, from 8am to 7pm on Thursdays, and from 9am to 5pm on Saturday, August 20. If you have any questions about absentee ballots, absentee voting or the primary elections, please contact the Office of Elections at 703-222-0776.

With the changes from redistricting in place, make sure you know if the changes affected you by visiting the helpful online tools below. The info on these sites is current and reflects the new districts for the 2011 elections.
On the Fairfax County website, you can:

 Identify your precinct and locate your polling place and local leaders:
Enter your Address
Click “Search”
Click “View Full Report”

View candidates, sample ballots and full election schedule

On the State Board of Elections http://www.blogger.com website, you can:
 Check voter registration status, find out what’s on your ballot, and locate your polling place:

Precinct Changes

 Bristow moves from Braddock to Mason District.
 Eagle View and Monument move from Springfield to Braddock District.
 Walnut Hill No. 2 moves from Providence to Mason District.
 Hunt moves from Mount Vernon to Springfield District.
 Coates moves from Hunter Mill to Dranesville District.
 Colvin moves from Dranesville to Hunter Mill District.

August 23 Primary Contests in Fairfax County

Senate of Virginia, 30th District
Adam P. Ebbin
K. Rob Krupicka
Libby T. Garvey

Senate of Virginia, 31st District
Jaime Areizaga-Soto
Barbara A. Favola

House of Delegates, 49th District
Alfonso H. Lopez
Stephanie L. Clifford

Fairfax County Board of
Supervisors, Member,

Braddock District
Christopher J. Wade
Janet S. Oleszek


Senate of Virginia, 36th District
Jeffrey M. Frederick
Tito A. Munoz

Senate of Virginia, 37th District
Stephen M. "Steve" Hunt
Jason A. Flanary

Senate of Virginia, 39th District
M. Miller Baker
Scott M. Martin
H. Wes Kammerer
Bill A. Cooper III


No comments:

Post a Comment